The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

College of Business Adminstration at the University of Tennessee Dreamweaver Templates. College of Business Administration at the University of Tennessee


Brown Bag Workshops

Spring, Summer and Fall 2017

11:30 - 1:00 pm in SMC 701 (unless otherwise noted)


SPRING 2017

Wednesday, February 22- Patrick McGuire- UTK- Paper Title: "Ego depletion in Contests" and "Group Identity and Conflict"

Wednesday, March 1- Jill Welch - UTK- Paper Title: "Not Whether, but Where? Pell Grants and College Choices"

Wednesday, March 8 - Dong Yan - UTK- Paper Title: "Valuation to trim out the left tail of distribution when ambiguity matters”

Wednesday, March 22 - "Boyd Center Experiential Learning"

Wednesday, April 5- Matt Harris - Paper Title: “Habit Formation in Stationary Exercise”

Wednesday, April 19 - Enda Hargaden - UTK- Paper Title: “Notches in Auctions: The Case of the Irish Stamp Duty”

Wednesday, April 26 - Abby Hong - UTK - Paper Title: "Cybercrime and Punishment".

Wednesday, May 3 - Jinseong Park - UTK - Paper Title: TBD

FALL 2017

Wednesday, September 20 - Jinseong Park - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: “Parental housing wealth, search durations, and matching quality: Evidence from South Korea”.

Wednesday, September 27 - Ewa Zawojska - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: An Experiment on Question Format: Is There a Difference between "Choice Experiments" and "Contingent Valuation"?

Wednesday, October 11 - Maria Padilla-Romo - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: TBD

Wednesday, October 18 - Adrienne Sudbury - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "Checking Out Checkout Charity: An Exploratory Study of Point-of-Sale Donation Campaigns."

Wednesday, October 25 - Eli Freeman - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "The Economics of Organizational Design: An Experimental Approach."

Wednesday, November 1 - Beth Glenn - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "Pop goes the Polio".

Wednesdy, November 8 - Becky Davis - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "Drivers of Coal Generator Retirements and their Impact on the Shifting Electricity Generation Portfolio in the U.S."

Wednesday, November 15 - Abby Hong - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: TBD

Wednesday, November 29 - Yinan Liu - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: TBD

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Brown Bag Seminar's for 2016


Department of Economics ~ 507 Stokely Management Center ~ 916 Volunteer Boulevard ~ Knoxville, TN ~ 37996-0550
Phone: 865-974-3303 ~ Fax: 865-974-4601 ~ Email: economics@utk.edu

College of Business Administration's Facebook Page.   College of Business Administration on LinkedIn.

 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System