The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

College of Business Adminstration at the University of Tennessee Dreamweaver Templates. College of Business Administration at the University of Tennessee


Faculty

billWilliam S. Neilson
Professor and Head of the Department
J. Fred Holly Chair of Excellence

wneilson@utk.edu
http://web.utk.edu/~wneilson/
Fields of Interest:
Game Theory, Decision Theory, Behavioral Economics
BakerKenneth Baker
Senior Lecturer
kbaker5@utk.edu
Field of Interest:
Environmental Economics
BrayLarry Bray
Research Professor
lbray3@utk.edu

Field of Interest:
Transportation Economics

BruceDonald Bruce
Professor of Economics 
Professor, Center for Business and Economic Research
Douglas and Brenda Horne
Professor of Business
dbruce@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Public Economics, Taxation, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics
BueckmanDonna Bueckman
Lecturer
dbueckma@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Economic Development
BurtonMark Burton
Research Associate Professor
mburton3@utk.edu

Field of Interest:
Transportation Economics

CarruthersCeleste Carruthers
Assistant Professor of Economics
carruthers@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Economics of Education, Antitrust Economics, Applied Econometrics
ClarkDon P. Clark
Professor of Economics
Beaman Professor of Business
dclark3@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
International Economics, Growth and Development, Health Economics
ComptonBenjamin H. Compton
Lecturer
Assistant Department Head
bcompton@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Public Economics, Economics of Education
billfoxWilliam F. Fox
Professor, Department of Economics
Director, Center for Business & Economic Research
Ergen Professor of Business
billfox@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Public Economics, Taxation
GaugerJean Gauger
Associate Professor of Economics
Undergraduate Director
jgauger@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics
GilpatricScott Gilpatric
Associate Professor of Economics
John and Shirley Moore Scholar
sgilpatr@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Industrial Organization, Environmental Economics, Behavioral Economics
Harris Matthew C. Harris
Assistant Professor of Economics
Center for Business & Economic Research
722A Stokely Management Center
865-974-5591 
mharris@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Labor Economics, Health Economics
HolladayJ. Scott Holladay
Assistant Professor Economics
jhollad3@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
International Trade, Environmental Economics
Kauffman Christopher Kauffman 
Lecturer
ckauffma@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics

kesslerLarry Kessler 
Research Assistant Professor
lkessler@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Econometrics and Bayesian Analysis, Economics of Education,
Health Economics, Public Policy
LaRiviereJacob LaRiviere
Assistant Professor of Economics
jlarivi1@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, Industrial Organization
LimaLuiz Renato Lima
Associate Professor of Economics
llima@utk.edu
Fields of Interest: 
Forecasting, International Finance, Econometric Theory
MohsinMohammed Mohsin
Associate Professor of Economics
mmohsin@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Macroeconomics, Monetary Theory, Time Series Econometrics
Murray Matthew N. Murray
Professor of Economics
Associate Director, Center for Business and Economic Research
Ball Corporation Professor of Business
mmurray1@utk.edu

Fields of interest: 
Public Economics, Labor Economics, Health Economics

RoeJustin Rao
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Research Interests:
Primary: Behavioral/Experimental Economics, Public Finance
Secondary: Microeconomic Theory
SantoreRudy Santore
Associate Professor of Economics
Research Fellow, Corporate Governance Center
rsantore@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Industrial Organization, Law and Economics, Behavioral Economics
SchaurGeorg Schaur
Associate Professor of Economics
Tony Spiva Scholar
gschaur@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
International Trade, Applied Econometrics
simsCharles Sims 
Assistant Professor of Economics
Faculty Fellow, Baker Center for Public Policy
cbsims@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, Risk and Uncertainty,
Dynamic Economic Systems
Sims Kimberly Sims
Lecturer
ksims12@utk.edu


Vossler Christian Vossler
Associate Professor of Economics
Graduate Director
Robert Bohm Scholar
cvossler@utk.edu
Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, Applied Econometrics, Behavioral Economics

WanamakerMarianne Wanamaker
Assistant Professor of Economics
BB&T Scholar
wanamaker@utk.edu

 


Fields of Interest:
Labor Economics, Economic History, Applied Econometrics

Department of Economics ~ 505A Stokely Management Center ~ 916 Volunteer Boulevard ~ Knoxville, TN ~ 37996-0550
Phone: 865-974-3303 ~ Fax: 865-974-4601 ~ Email: economics@utk.edu

College of Business Administration's Facebook Page.   College of Business Administration on LinkedIn.

 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System