The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

College of Business Adminstration at the University of Tennessee Dreamweaver Templates. College of Business Administration at the University of Tennessee


Faculty

bill William S. Neilson
Professor and Head of the Department
J. Fred Holly Chair of Excellence
Fields of Interest: Game Theory, Decision Theory, Behavioral Economics
wneilson@utk.edu
http://web.utk.edu/~wneilson/

BakerKenneth Baker
Senior Lecturer
kbaker5@utk.edu

Field of Interest:
Environmental Economics

 

Bray
Larry Bray

Research Professor
lbray3@utk.edu

 

Bruce

Donald Bruce
Professor of Economics 
Professor, Center for Business and Economic Research
Douglas and Brenda Horne
Professor of Business
dbruce@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Public Economics, Taxation, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics

 

 

BueckmanDonna Bueckman
Lecturer
dbueckma@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Economic Development

Burton
Mark Burton

Research Associate Professor
mburton3@utk.edu

CarruthersCeleste Carruthers
Assistant Professor of Economics
carruthers@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Economics of Education, Antitrust
Economics, Applied Econometrics

 


Clark

Don P. Clark
Professor of Economics
Beaman Professor of Business
dclark3@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
International Economics, Growth and
Development, Health Economics


Compton
Benjamin H. Compton
Lecturer
Assistant Department Head
bcompton@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Public Economics and Economics of Education

 

billfox

William F. Fox
Professor, Department of Economics
Director, Center for Business & Economic Research
William B. Stokely Distinguished
Professor of Business
billfox@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Public Economics, Taxation

 

GaugerJean Gauger
Associate Professor of Economics
Undergraduate Director
jgauger@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics

 

Gilpatric

 

 

 

 

 


Scott Gilpatric
Associate Professor of Economics
John and Shirley Moore Scholar
sgilpatr@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Industrial Organization, Environmental
Economics, Behavioral Economics

 

 

HarrisMatthew C. Harris
Assistant Professor of Economics
Center for Business & Economic Research
722A Stokely Management Center
865-974-5591 

mharris@utk.edu

HolladayJ. Scott Holladay
Assistant Professor Economics
jhollad3@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
International Trade and Environmental Economics

Kauffman
Christopher Kauffman
 
Lecturer
ckauffma@utk.edu

 

kessler


Larry Kessler
 
Research Assistant Professor
lkessler@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Econometrics & Bayesian Analysis,
Economics of Education,
Health Economics, Public Policy

 

LaRiviereJacob LaRiviere
Assistant Professor of Economics
jlarivi1@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics,
Industrial Organization

 

LimaLuiz Renato Lima
Associate Professor of Economics
llima@utk.edu

Fields of Interest: 
Forecasting, International Finance,
Econometric Theory



MohsinMohammed Mohsin

Associate Professor of Economics
mmohsin@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Macroeconomics, Monetary Theory,
Time Series Econometrics



Murray

Matthew N. Murray
Professor of Economics
Associate Director, Center for Business and Economic Research
Ball Corporation Professor of Business
mmurray1@utk.edu

Fields of interest: 
Public Economics, Labor Economics,
Health Economics



RoeJustin Rao

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Primary: Behavioral/Experimental Economics,
Public Finance,
Secondary: Microeconomic Theory


Santore

 

Rudy Santore
Associate Professor of Economics
Research Fellow, Corporate Governance Center
rsantore@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Industrial Organization, Law and Economics, Behavioral Economics


SchaurGeorg Schaur

Associate Professor of Economics
Tony Spiva Scholar
gschaur@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
International Trade, Applied Econometrics


sims

Charles Sims 
Assistant Professor of Economics
Faculty Fellow, Baker Center for Public Policy
cbsims@utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental and Resource Economics, Risk and Uncertainty,
Dynamic Economic Systems


Sims

Kimberly Sims
Lecturer
ksims12@utk.edu


Vossler

Christian Vossler
Associate Professor of Economics
Graduate Director
Robert Bohm Scholar
cvossler@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, 
Applied Econometrics, Behavioral Economics

 


Wanamaker

Marianne Wanamaker

Assistant Professor of Economics
BB&T Scholar
wanamaker@utk.edu

Fields of Interest:
Labor Economics, Economic History,
Applied Econometrics


Department of Economics ~ 505A Stokely Management Center ~ 916 Volunteer Boulevard ~ Knoxville, TN ~ 37996-0550
Phone: 865-974-3303 ~ Fax: 865-974-4601 ~ Email: economics@utk.edu

College of Business Administration's Facebook Page.   College of Business Administration on LinkedIn.

 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System